In 2000, the Central High School Bobcat Band Boosters established a 501(c)3 charitable organization.  Since it's inception we have been working to bridge the gap between what Knox County allots financially and the needs of our school's band program.  Our band has a lot of history and is one of the oldest band programs around having been formed in 1931.  Since the booster club's inception, we have funded: scholarships, band camp instructor fees, equipment repair and rental, new equipment purchases, competition fees, transportation costs, dry cleaning and alterations on uniforms, show props, etc.  The list goes on and on.  
CHS Bobcat Band Booster Board Members

 

President:   Lisa Fontanarosa (lisa_fontanarosa@comcast.net)

Co Vice-President: Rhonda Greene (rhonda_greene@att.net)

Co Vice-President: Sherri Silcox (sherris1020@comcast.net)

Treasurer:   Amy Bible (amy@harringtonagency.com)

Secretary:  Jessica Hurley (jhurley@zooknoxville.org)

 

 

Fundraising Coordinator:  Rhonda Greene (rhonda_greene@att.net)

Points Coordinator:  Amy Bible (amy@harringtonagency.com)

Concession's Coordinator:  Sherri Silcox (sherris1020@comcast.net)

Uniform Coordinator: Dennise Howard (dhoward448@comcast.net)

Fundraising Assistant: Chad Fontanarosa (chad.fontanarosa@agilitihealth.com)

Honorary Lifetime Members: 

Mark Waldrop

Mike Waldrop

Justin Faulkner

Steve Redd

Thank you for your outstanding contributions, service, and support!

Booster Meetings:  Last Tuesday of each month at 7:00 in the Commons

 

To volunteer, speak to a board member or come to a booster meeting.

 

Band Fundraisers:

We are currently selling raglan CHS shirts, hand fans, cowbells, lanyards, earrings and tattoos!  Visit our Facebook page or concession stand to purchase!

Alumni and current band students you can now purchase a commemorative brick for our wall of history for only $20.  Contact the booster organization to get yours!

 

Contact Info:

 

Bobcat Band Boosters
PO Box 18408
Knoxville, TN 37928
E-mail: chsbobcatbandboosters@gmail.com

 

© 2018 by CHS Bobcat Band. Proudly created with Wix.com