In 2000, the Central High School Bobcat Band Boosters established a 501(c)3 charitable organization.  Since it's inception we have been working to bridge the gap between what Knox County allots financially and the needs of our school's band program.  Our band has a lot of history and is one of the oldest band programs around having been formed in 1931.  Since the booster club's inception, we have funded: scholarships, band camp instructor fees, equipment repair and rental, new equipment purchases, competition fees, transportation costs, dry cleaning and alterations on uniforms, show props, etc.  The list goes on and on.  
CHS Bobcat Band Booster Board Members

 

President:   Deana Evans (deanaevans68@gmail.com)

Vice President: Lisa Fontanarosa (lisa_fontanarosa@comcast.net)

Treasurer:   Amy Bible (amy@harringtonagency.com)

Secretary:  Lisa Miles (lmiles1009@gmail.com)

Fundraising Coordinator:  Rhonda Greene (rhonda_greene@att.net)

Charms Coordinator:  Amy Bible (amy@harringtonagency.com)

Concession's Coordinators:  Richard Horack (rhorack@gmail.com) Heather Mihalic (heather.mihalic@knoxschools.org), Sherri Silcox (sherris1020@comcast.net)

Uniform Coordinator: Dennise Howard (dhoward448@comcast.net)

Fundraising Assistant: Chad Fontanarosa (chad.fontanarosa@agilitihealth.com)

Honorary Lifetime Members: 

Mark Waldrop

Mike Waldrop

Justin Faulkner

Steve Redd

Thank you for your outstanding contributions, service, and support!

Booster Meetings:  Last Thursday of each month at 7:00 in the Band Room

 

To volunteer, speak to a board member or come to a booster meeting.

 

Band Fundraisers:

Wendy's Car Wash - June 8, 2019    9 am - 3 pm

Taco Bell Car Wash - June 22, 2019    9 am - 3 pm

Advance Auto Parts Car Wash - June 29,2019   9 am - 3 pm

Arby's Car Wash - July 13, 2019   9 am - 3 pm

Mulch and Mum Sales - August 19 to September 9, 2019

Popcorn, Sausage & Cheese Sales - November 4 - 25, 2019

Chili Supper & Silent Auction - February 29, 2020

Stay Tuned for Future Events - TBD

Contact Info:

 

Bobcat Band Boosters
PO Box 18408
Knoxville, TN 37928

 

© 2018 by CHS Bobcat Band. Proudly created with Wix.com